Back to Menu
The current structure , which served as the depot until 1986, was built in 1912 and has been newly restored. A caboose and railroad work car are sitting on original sections of the tracks. This fascinating museum also has a velocipede that was used for errands on the tracks, as well as the bell which alerted passengers of arrivals and departures.
1866 Depot St.
Home / E-Newsletter /
THE OFFICIAL SITE OF THE KENTUCKY DEPARTMENT OF TRAVEL
Capital Plaza Tower 22nd Floor, 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601
2013, Kentucky Department of Travel. All rights reserved.
Web Design & Search Engine Optimization by Aristotle ®
Kentucky State Parks